PHILADELPHIA -- Two replay challenges went against the Phillies Thursday at Citizens Bank Park.

Padres manager Bud Black won a challenge in the bottom of the third inning on a play at first base in which Phillies center fielder Ben Revere was originally ruled safe. With the Padres leading 2-1, and a runner on first, Revere dragged a bunt down the first-base line, which was scooped up by first baseman Yonder Alonso. Alonso flipped it to second baseman Alexi Amarista, who tagged the base for the out.

First-base umpire Clint Fagan ruled that Revere reached the base before Amarista tagged it with his foot. Black immediately came out to dispute the call, and after the review, the ruling was overturned, as replay showed Amarista got to the bag before Revere. Kyle Kendrick advanced to second base on the sacrifice bunt.

Phillies manager Ryne Sandberg asked for a review in the bottom of the sixth when he thought John Mayberry Jr. beat the tag from catcher Yasmani Grandal on a play at the plate in which he was called out. The ruling on the field was confirmed.