To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Skip to main content


Rays Press Releases

  • Rays add six players to 40-man roster

    In advance of tonight's reserve list deadline, the Tampa Bay Rays have completed a series of transactions.

  • Kiermaier wins Rays sixth Gold Glove

    Tampa Bay Rays center fielder Kevin Kiermaier has won the sixth Rawlings Gold Glove Award in franchise history. The 2015 American League and National League Gold Glove winners were announced tonight on ESPN's Baseball Tonight.

  • Rays acquire Miller, Morrison, Farquhar from Seattle in six-player trade

    The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired shortstop Brad Miller, first baseman/outfielder Logan Morrison and right-handed relief pitcher Danny Farquhar from the Seattle Mariners in exchange for right-handed pitcher Nathan Karns, left-handed relief pitcher C.J. Riefenhauser and minor league outfielder Boog Powell.

  • Rays return to Tropicana Field for final homestand

    Following a six-game road trip, the Tampa Bay Rays return to Tropicana Field tonight to begin their final homestand of the season during which they will host the Miami Marlins (September 29-October 1) and the Toronto Blue Jays (October 2-4).

  • Major League Baseball statement

    Major League Baseball issued the following statement this morning:

  • Rays award $100,000 to local nonprofits

    On Sunday, September 20, the Rays awarded a total of $100,000 to 20 local nonprofit organizations through the second cycle of the 2015 Community Fund Grant Program.

  • Pena signs contract; Retires as a Ray

    The Tampa Bay Rays today signed first baseman Carlos Peña to an honorary contract, and the 14-year veteran immediately announced his retirement from Major League Baseball.

  • "Rays Rookies" premieres on Sun Sports

    This Sunday, the Tampa Bay Rays premiere "Rays Rookies," an original series by Sunburst Productions in partnership with the University of South Florida.

  • Blake Snell claims Baseball America Minor League Player of the Year Award

    Lefthander Blake Snell of the Tampa Bay Rays organization is Baseball America's 2015 Minor League Player of the Year, after leading the minor leagues in ERA. He becomes just the ninth pitcher in 35 years to claim the honor. Past winners of the award include Hall of Famer Frank Thomas, former Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter and former World Series MVP Josh Beckett.

Rays Press Release Archive »