© 2013 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

3/31/2013 4:29 P.M. ET

Eppley, Warren earn final spots on Yanks' roster

NEW YORK -- The Yankees have finalized their Opening Day roster in advance of Monday's 1:05 p.m. ET contest against the Boston Red Sox at Yankee Stadium.

As anticipated, the Yankees will carry a 12-man pitching staff, with right-handers Cody Eppley and Adam Warren having been informed by manager Joe Girardi on Saturday that they had secured the final two spots on the roster.

April 1: Red Sox 8, Yankees 2
W: Lester   L: Sabathia
Complete coverage
Sign up for MLB.TV | Get At Bat 13
Opening Day videos

New York's starting rotation will be comprised of Opening Day starter CC Sabathia, Hiroki Kuroda, Andy Pettitte, Ivan Nova and David Phelps.

Closer Mariano Rivera will be joined in the bullpen by David Robertson, Joba Chamberlain, Boone Logan and Shawn Kelley, plus Eppley and Warren.

The Yankees are carrying two catchers, Francisco Cervelli and Chris Stewart, and five infielders: Robinson Cano, Jayson Nix, Eduardo Nunez, Lyle Overbay and Kevin Youkilis.

New York has five outfielders on the active roster, carrying Brennan Boesch, Ben Francisco, Brett Gardner, Ichiro Suzuki and Vernon Wells.

In order to create room on the 40-man roster for Overbay, who was signed to a Major League contract on Sunday, the Yankees have designated left-hander Clay Rapada for assignment.

The Yankees have also placed Phil Hughes (right upper back thoracic injury), Derek Jeter (recovery from left ankle surgery), Mark Teixeira (right arm torn ECU sheath) and Curtis Granderson (fractured right forearm) on the 15-day disabled list.

They had previously placed Cesar Cabral, Michael Pineda and Alex Rodriguez on the 60-day disabled list.

Bryan Hoch is a reporter for MLB.com. Follow him on Twitter @bryanhoch and read his MLBlog, Bombers Beat. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.